Observing Kosher Rules

Kosher dietary laws should be observed all throughout the year, not just during Passover. Keeping kosher is a way of showing our obedience to God. Here are a few things to keep in mind to keep kosher:

  • According to Torah, there are certain animals that should not be eaten at all. Refrain from eating the flesh, eggs and milk, or organs of these forbidden animals.
  • Drain all the blood from meat before eating.
  • Animals should be slaughtered according to Jewish law.
  • There are certain parts/organs of permitted animals that should not be eaten.
  • You should not eat meat with dairy. Eat fish, fruits, eggs, vegetables, and grains with either meat or dairy.
  • Make sure that there are no insects left in the vegetables or fruits that you will consume.
  • Never drink wine and grape juice made by non-Jews.
  • Do not use pots, pans and other kitchen utensils for dairy if it has been used with meat, and vice versa.
  • When shopping for food, look for the kosher mark (kosher certification).

Readers found more information by searching for:

You might also like:

Related Posts