Six13 A Cappella

With a Back Street Boys sound to it, the production of this recording is very slick. All songs are originals by group members, using, among other texts, traditional Hebrew prayers and parts of the worship service. Lyrics are printed on the liner notes – most songs are in Hebrew (the exception being the hard-edged statement piece ‘Home’ – written from the point of view of an Israeli bus driver amidst the strife in that part of the word today). All are acappella. The harmonies and presentation are totally modern, though – it all works very well together. If you’re looking for some really cool Jewish acappella to share with your friends, this is it.

Track Listing
To listen to a sample, click on the title of a song that is followed by .

1. Lecha Dodi
2. Yigdal
3. Shifchi
4. Kol Mekadesh
5. Racheim
6. Hamalach hagoel
7. Eishet Chayil
8. Mimkomcha
9. Uf Gozal

This item is sold by:

Note: is the longest established Jewish book and Judaica store on the Internet!

Direct link:

Readers found more information by searching for:

You might also like:

Related Posts