Are Legumes Kosher for Passover for Ashkenazic Jews?

| |

From Haaretz - the “legume revolution” has begun and many are saying that yes, legumes are kosher for Passover for Ashkenazi Jews, under certain circumstances.

We find this debate and discussion to be a caricature and burlesque of the meaningful human, social and philosophical purposes of religious theology, law and custom.

Efrat rabbi tilts against Passover food restrictions for Ashkenazi Jews. Others, unhappy with holiday legume laws, launch Kitniyot Liberation Front.

By Raphael Ahren

Trying to ease the life of Ashkenazi Jews who observe the dietary laws of the upcoming Passover holiday, an American-born Orthodox rabbi recently issued a halakhic ruling expanding the menu of permitted food products during the weeklong holiday.

Read More: @ tzvee.blogspot.com

Readers found more information by searching for:



You might also like:


Posted by on Wednesday, January 30th, 2013. Filed under Jewish Blogs. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed